Pequods @ Morton Grove

I am very excited to announce that the pizza that I ate at this establishment was the best pizza I ever ate. I know that is a big statement to claim but I honestly believe that Pequods has one of the best recipes for pizza and of course, the sauce. There are two locations: one in downtown Chicago and one about forty-five minutes out of the city, a town called Morton Grove. I went to the one in Morton Grove and that is when I had my most favorite slice of pie.

The building is quite deceiving because when you first see it it almost looks like a small, quaint house, however, when you walk in it is a long. long maze of building. We finally sat down, ordered a couple appetizers and then had their famous pies.

Deep dish pies never disappoint.

It is ALL about that cartelized crust…

331EA81F-A463-472A-BB80-F1557E1DB8EA

Leave a comment