Grand Lux Cafe @ Downtown Chicago

Grand Lux Cafe is the perfect place to enjoy awesome brunch and lunch specials with your best buddies. Right when you walk through the tall glass doors you are immediately   overwhelmed with the “Gatsby” style decor.

Grand Lux Cafe was recommended to me quite a few times so it was only natural that i go check out this place for myself. The cafe was on the second level that featured glass windows on the one side of the building facing out to the Windy City, which may I add looked beautiful that day!

Not knowing what to order I was told by my waiter to select the ‘Box Special’ which included four meals that I could choose from by a selected menu.

Check out the menu here!

Talk about a grand entrance!

E363C79D-D2E1-45EA-86EE-50C2D23825B1

Here is what I ordered:

And I will add that the potato soup was pure heaven.

Seafood is apparently a big hit too…

Leave a comment